

## टिळक महाराष्ट्र विद्यापीठ Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth

(Declared as 'Deemed to be University' Under Section - 3 of UGC Act 1956 vide Notification No. F9-19/85-U-3 dated 24th April 1987 by the Government of India.) Vidyapeeth Bhavan, Mukund Nagar, Gultekdi, Pune-411037 (India)



Tel: 91-020-24403000, 24403007

E-mail: registrar@tmv.edu.in

Website: www.tmv.edu.in

## Notification

## Sub: Constitution of Finance Committee

It is hereby notified for information of all concerned that in accordance with Rule 22 of modified Memorandum of Association (MoA) and Rules of the Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth based on UGC (Institution Deemed to be University) Regulation, 2023, the composition of Finance Committee as under;

S.N	Designation	Name of the Member	Position
1	Vice Chancellor	Dr. Geetali Tilak	Chairperson
2	Pro Vice Chancellor	•	
3	One person nominated by the Society/ Trust/ Company	Dr. Rohit Tilak	Member
4	Three Persons to be nominated by the Executive Council out of whom at least on shall be a member of the Executive Council	<ol> <li>Dr. Pranati Tilak</li> <li>Smt.Sarita Sathe</li> <li>Dr.B.D.Kulkarni</li> </ol>	Members
5	One representative of Central Government, not below the rank of Joint Secretary or his representative to Government of India, in case the Institution is controlled and managed by Central Government or is receiving funds more than or equal to fifty percent of their annual receipt from the Central Government directly or through its agencies.	Joint Director, DE, Pune	Member
6	Three persons to be nominated by the Chancellor	1.Dr.B.S.Damale 2.Ms.Manjiri Datye 3.Dr.Madhuvanti Sathe	Members
7	Finance Officer	Mrs. Mrunal Vibhute	Secretary ex officio

The tenure of this Committee shall be for a period of three years w.e.f 12<sup>th</sup> June 2023.

The powers & functions to be followed for conduct of meeting of the committee shall be as per rules of the Vidyapeeth.

Dr.Suvarna Sathe Acting Registrar

TMV/Admn/23/ 747 A Date 12<sup>th</sup> June 2023

## Copy to:

- 1. The Hon'ble Chancellor office,
- 2. The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor office,
- 3. Deans of Faculties of Tilak Maharashtra Vidyapeeth,
- 4. Head of the Academic and Administrative Departments,

Journey of Academic Excellence